Lighting the Way to a Cure

Loading Events

All California Chapter Virtual Meeting

  • This event has passed.

Mar 13 @ 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

All California Chapters Meeting
March 13, 2022
2:00PM PT|3:00PM MT|4:00PM CT|5:00PM ETAs the world opens and spring arrives we all need to re-energize. We invite you to register for a Zoom San Diego, Bay Area and Los Angeles Chapter meeting with Kent Drescher. Kent is an FSHD patient and a graduate of the Fuller Graduate School of Psychology. He is an expert in the intersection of trauma, spirituality and Acceptance and Commitment Therapy (ACT). This exciting 2 part series promises to open your eyes to the possibility of training yourself to become more psychologically flexible and resilient when dealing with progression and day to day traumas of FSHD. Don’t miss this. Register now.We hope to “see” you there!

Kent & Sure Drescher, Bay Area Chapter Directors
BayAreaChapter@fshdsociety.org
Amy Bekier, San Diego Chapter Director
SanDiegoChapter@fshdsociety.org
James Rice, Los Angeles Chapter Director
LosAngelesChapter@fshdsociety.org

 

Details

Date:
Mar 13
Time:
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Event Categories:
, , ,

Venue

Virtual
Denver, United States

Organizer

San Diego Chapter
Email:
sandiegochapter@fshdsociety.org