Lighting the Way to a Cure

Loading Events

Atlanta Chapter Virtual Meeting

Apr 3 @ 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm

4:00 PM ET/3:00 PM CT/2:00 PM MT/1:00 PM PT

Please join us for a Virtual Chapter meeting on Friday, April 3rd! We are thrilled to announce that we will be joined by special guest speaker, Dr. Nicholas Johnson from VCU! He will be speaking to the group about clinical trials: their significance, how to get involved, and what’s happening in the field right now. Read more about Dr. Johnson below!

Login to the meeting here: https://zoom.us/j/660547169

Or, you can dial in by phone: 646-558-8656; Meeting ID: 660 547 169

We hope to “see” you there! ~Jack Gerblick, Atlanta Chapter Director

RSVP for this event by clicking here

Dr. Nicholas Johnson, Neurology

Nicholas E. Johnson, MD, MSCI, FAAN is an associate professor, division chief of neuromuscular, and vice chair of research in the department of neurology at Virginia Commonwealth University with a focus in inherited neuromuscular disorders. He received his undergraduate degree in molecular and cellular biology and psychology at the University of Arizona. He then obtained his medical degree at the University of Arizona. He completed his neurology residency and combined fellowship in neuromuscular medicine and experimental therapeutics at the University of Rochester. His laboratory is focused on identifying the pathogenesis of myotonic dystrophy, the limb girdle muscular dystrophies, and facioscapulohumeral muscular dystrophy and identifying appropriate clinical endpoints for these conditions. Johnson conducts therapeutic trials in many other inherited nerve and muscle disorders.

 

Details

Date:
Apr 3
Time:
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Event Categories:
,

Organizer

Atlanta Chapter
Phone:
678-468-6265
Email:
AtlantaChapter@fshdsociety.org
Website:
https://www.fshdsociety.org/connect/local-chapters/atlanta-chapter/