Loading Events

BC Chapter World FSHD Celebration Event

Event Series Event Series: 2024 World FSHD Day

Jun 20 @ 5:30 pm - 8:00 pm

Thursday, June 20, 2024
8:30pm ET | 7:30pm CT | 6:30pm MT | 5:30pm PT

British Columbia Chapter World FSHD Day Celebration!

Hello BC Chapter Friends!

We hope you can join us for an international day of awareness to celebrate World FSHD Day on June 20th! Come enjoy the amazing views of downtown and the ocean! We will serve light capapes and beverages as our ** Special Guest Speaker ** Dr. Eva Chin from SOLVE FSHD – delivers an update on the the exciting work happening here in Vancouver! Followed by FSHD Society updates and upcoming events for our BC Chapter!

We will meet in the 360 Vistas Room at the Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront*, 1133 West Hastings Street, Vancouver BC V6E3T3. *The hotel is very close to the Skytrain.

  • 5:30pm: Arrivals and social time (canapes and beverages)
  • 6:30pm: Presentation from Eva Chin

PLEASE RSVP so we know how many to expect.

RSVP Button

Learn more about World FSHD Day and all the ways you can get involved HERE.

We look forward to seeing you on June 20th!

Cheryl and Priscilla

British Columbia Chapter Co-Directors

BCChapter@FSHDSociety.org

In partnership with FSHD Canada Foundation

Venue

Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
West Hastings Street
Vancouver, BC V6E 3T3 Canada
+ Google Map
View Venue Website