Lighting the Way to a Cure

Loading Events

CenTex, SC and Dallas Virtual Meeting w/ Dr. Jamshid Arjomand

  • This event has passed.

Jul 27 @ 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Please join the CenTex, South Carolina, and Dallas chapters in welcoming guest speaker Dr. Jamshid Arjomand, FSHD Society’s Chief Science Officer!

Tuesday, July 27th, 3pm PT | 4pm MT | 5pm CT | 6pm ET

Zoom: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/83400800261?pwd=L2VGZzlzdEtJbHA4WEhjV2dDVk9OZz09

Have a question about the genetics behind FSHD? Curious about the state of research in the FSHD field? Please join us on Tuesday, July 27th for a Q&A meeting with the FSHD Society’s Chief Science Officer, Dr. Jamshid Arjomand! Dr. Arjomand will cover some genetic biology, give a research update, and discuss how different potential therapies could attack the problem. Come with your questions! This conversational presentation will leave you informed and updated – and we can’t wait to “see” you there!

~Rachel Sartin, CenTex Chapter Director
~Frank Hanley & Sam Miller, South Carolina Chapter Directors
~Margaret Mueller, Dallas Chapter Director

Details

Date:
Jul 27
Time:
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Event Categories:
,

Organizer

Central Texas Chapter
Email:
CenTexChapter@FSHDSociety.org

Venue

Texas
TX United States + Google Map