Lighting the Way to a Cure

Loading Events

FSHD Society Radio explores Qigong

  • This event has passed.

Aug 5 @ 9:00 pm - 10:00 pm

FSHD Radio Live on Facebook

10:00 PM ET | 9:00 PM CT | 8:00 PM MT | 7:00 PM PT

Tim Hollenbeck, FSHD Radio show hostJoin host Tim Hollenback on Facebook Live every Wednesday evening. During the hour-long program, you’ll get to meet fascinating guests discussing a wide range of topics of interest to our community. Mark your calendar. Invite your friends to a listening party and chat with fellow Facebook listeners in the comments section. It’s a great community event! Whether you just need someone to talk to, are trying to solve a problem, or have ideas to share, we welcome your voice. You can call Tim at 414-375-2561 or post questions and comments in the Facebook comments section.

This week’s guest is Frank Hanley, the FSHD Society’s South Carolina Chapter Director.  Frank is a certified Qigong instructor (pronounced  chee gong) and Kung Fu teacher.  Frank will discuss how he uses his daily martial arts practice (qigong and kung fu) to fight back against FSH. 

Visit the SC Chapter page —  https://www.fshdsociety.org/connect/local-chapters/south-carolina-chapter/ 

Details

Date:
Aug 5
Time:
9:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Event Categories:
, ,
Website:
https://www.facebook.com/FSHDSociety

Venue

Facebook Live
United States + Google Map