Lighting the Way to a Cure

Loading Events

FSHD Society Radio with Molly White of Dyne Therapeutics

  • This event has passed.

Jul 1 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

FSHD Radio Live on Facebook
Tim Hollenback, FSHD Radio host
Tim Hollenback, FSHD Radio host

12:00 PM ET | 11:00 AM CT | 10:00 AM MT | 9:00 AM PT

Join host Tim Hollenback on Facebook Live on the first Wednesday evening every month. During the hour-long program, you’ll get to meet fascinating guests discussing a wide range of topics of interest to our community. Mark your calendar. Invite your friends to a listening party and chat with fellow Facebook listeners in the comments section. It’s a great community event!

This month’s guest are Romesh Subramanian and Molly White of Dyne Therapeutics. Dyne recently announced that it is ramping up its FSHD therapeutic development program.  Romesh brings extensive drug discovery, translational medicine and leadership experience to Dyne. He formerly led new modality discovery research at Alexion Pharmaceuticals, focusing on nucleic acid, antibody and enzyme replacement therapies. Previously, he co-founded RaNA Therapeutics, now Translate Bio, a company leveraging long non-coding RNA to increase gene activation for rare disease therapies. Prior to co-founding RaNA, Romesh held positions of increasing responsibility at Pfizer and Thrasos Therapeutics, a biotechnology startup. Currently, he is an entrepreneur-in-residence at Atlas Venture, founder and board observer for Dyne Therapeutics, and also serves on the advisory board of the Harvard Medical School Initiative for RNA Medicine. Romesh earned his B.S. from Loyola University, his M.S. from Duke University, and his Ph.D. from Emory University.

Molly brings extensive experience in patient advocacy and community engagement to her role at Dyne. She previously served as chief executive officer of Myotonic, an organization dedicated to advancing research and enhancing the quality of life of people living with myotonic dystrophy. In that role, she led strategic direction and administrative oversight for the comprehensive programmatic and fundraising efforts of the foundation and its staff. Molly has over 25 years of leadership-level experience building, implementing and running award-winning domestic and international community programs for organizations in both the private and nonprofit sectors. She has created partnerships with a range of governmental, nonprofit and private sector stakeholders to launch initiatives targeting key national issues such as childhood obesity prevention and components of healthcare reform. Molly earned her MA from the University of Iowa.