Lighting the Way to a Cure

Loading Events

FSHD Society Radio with guest Carden Wyckoff

  • This event has passed.

Apr 1 @ 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

FSHD Radio Live on Facebook
Tim Hollenback, FSHD Radio host
Tim Hollenback, FSHD Radio host

6:00 PM ET | 5:00 PM CT | 4:00 PM MT | 3:00 PM PT

Call-in number: (262) 422-6369

Join host Tim Hollenback on Facebook Live on the first Wednesday evening every month. During the hour-long program, you’ll get to meet fascinating guests discussing a wide range of topics of interest to our community. Mark your calendar. Invite your friends to a listening party and chat with fellow Facebook listeners in the comments section. It’s a great community event!

This month’s guest is Carden Wyckoff, FSHD Society board member and supreme champion of accessibility and leader who laughs in the face of limits. With her own podcast, “Freewheelin’ with CardenOfMilk“, Carden (@cardenofmilk) shines a new light on accessibility and thriving through any challenge.

Carden Wyckoff, podcaster

“Living with a progressive disease can have so many ups and downs, and my goal is to give voice and power to it all, knock down barriers so we can roll through life a little easier and build a community to do this together,” she says. “We’re going to deep dive into the fascinating, exciting, disappointing, harrowing and relatable, personal journeys of life through the lens of a disability, because disabilities don’t just affect the individual, it touches the entire network. I’ll be sharing my story, hopes, and dreams and offering a perspective from friends, family, and others with various disabilities.”