Lighting the Way to a Cure

Loading Events

FSHD University: Drug Development update

  • This event has passed.

Nov 18, 2021 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

FSHD University Logo

12:00 PM ET | 11:00 AM CT | 10:00 AM MT | 9:00 AM PT

Jeffrey Statland, MD

Our speaker this month is Jeffrey Statland, MD, co-director of the FSHD Clinical Trial Research Network and professor of neurology at the University of Kansas Medical Center. Dr. Statland has his finger on the pulse of all FSHD clinical trials, past, present, and future. He will share an overview of progress in drug development research and clinical trials being conducted by biopharmaceutical companies and academic labs. Learn about current strategies for treating, slowing, and possibly stopping FSHD, how far these strategies have progressed, the time frame for clinical trials, and more. Find out what the FSHD community can do today to be “trial ready” for the near future.

Please register by clicking on the button to get your personalized link to attend the webinar.

Details

Date:
Nov 18, 2021
Time:
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Event Categories:
, , ,