Lighting the Way to a Cure

Loading Events

GenZ of FSHD meet-up and launch party

  • This event has passed.

Oct 9 @ 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm

GenZ Calendar Feature

5:00 pm US ET | 4:00 pm US CT | 3:00 pm US MT | 2:00 pm US PT
Use the World Clock time converter to figure out your local time

GenZ of FSHD logo
Follow GenZ of FSHD on Instagram

After launching “GenZ of FSHD,” a social media-based group for teens and young adults in the FSHD community, we’d love to create an online space to meet. It’s a space for our generation to make friends, have fun, and share whatever’s on our minds, as well as offer support and share our stories. We are at a different life stage than older adults and don’t often have the opportunity to get to know peers who are living with FSHD. If you are a GenZer, we hope you’ll join us for this virtual meeting! Please register in advance so that we can email the meeting link to you (yes, you will have to check your email!).

If you aren’t in our age demographic, please respect our age limits so that everyone feels comfortable to share. There are other groups such as the Wellness Hour, Sharegiver Hour, and 33 local chapters where you can socialize with people of all ages.

 

Register Button

 

Details

Date:
Oct 9
Time:
5:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Event Categories:
, , ,

Organizer

FSHD Society
Phone:
(781) 301-6060
Email:
info@FSHDSociety.org
View Organizer Website