Lighting the Way to a Cure

Loading Events

Webinar – Living well with FSHD. Thriving in difficult times

  • This event has passed.

Jul 16 @ 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

FSHD University Logo
Ora Prilleltensky (lower right) with her family.
Ora Prilleltensky (lower right) with her family.

This webinar is scheduled for 1:00 PM ET | noon CT | 11:00 MT | 10:00 PT

This month’s webinar is presented by Dr. Ora Prilleltensky, a psychologist by training whose research and approach to well-being in the face of chronic disability is informed by her personal experiences as an individual living with FSH muscular dystrophy. Ora obtained her doctorate in counseling psychology from OISE at the University of Toronto. She is the former director of the major in Human and Social Development at the University of Miami and has taught various graduate and undergraduate courses. She has also worked in a variety of clinical settings, including a child guidance clinic, a university counseling center and a rehabilitation hospital. She is the author or co-author of four books dealing with well-being, change, and disability.

 

Details

Date:
Jul 16
Time:
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Event Categories:
, , ,