Lighting the Way to a Cure

Loading Events

Virginia Chapter Virtual Launch!

Jun 29 @ 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Tuesday, June 29th, 6pm ET | 5pm CT | 4pm MT | 3pm PT

Zoom: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/83158085309?pwd=dExxamhESnNzc29qR3RyT3JELzNkZz09

Please join us in celebrating the launch of the Virginia Chapter! We are thrilled to see this new chapter take shape. This effort is being led by two amazing volunteer leaders:

Jodie Howell is a certified clinical research nurse at VCU – many of you may know her already! She works with many FSHD folks, and is excited to take on this role to continue to empower the community.

Gary Lauck is a retired Navy helicopter pilot who was diagnosed with FSHD1 about 3 years ago. He looks forward to connecting with and growing the local community.

Learn more about the Virginia Chapter and everything that’s going on locally here: www.FSHDSociety.org/Virginia

Our first meeting will take place virtually, with hopes to gather together in person soon. This will be a casual, informal meeting where we can start to get to know our FSHD family from across the state. FSHD Society CEO Mark Stone will attend to give updates and answer questions. There is no set agenda, and everyone is encouraged to participate in the discussion. Feel free to bring your questions and ideas – we want this chapter to be as welcoming and engaging as possible.

Contact your new Chapter Directors, Jodie and Gary, here: VirginiaChapter@fshdsociety.org

Details

Date:
Jun 29
Time:
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Event Categories:
,

Organizer

Virginia Chapter
Email:
virginiachapter@fshdsociety.org

Venue

Virginia
VA United States + Google Map