Lighting the Way to a Cure

Loading Events

Webinar: COVID-19 Update

Dec 10 @ 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

FSHD University Logo

3:00 pm ET | 2:00 pm CT | 1:00 pm MT | 12:00 pm PT.

Last spring, shortly after states began locking down, Drs. Ghinwa Dumyati and Rabi Tawil from the University of Rochester presented a webinar on the COVID-19 pandemic. In the eight months since, researchers around the world have worked at a breakneck pace to understand how the virus spreads, how it affects patients, how to treat it, and ultimately how to prevent it through a vaccine. With the holidays coming up, you may be wondering if it’s safe for families and friends to gather. We have invited Drs. Dumyati and Tawil back to provide an update and answer your questions.

To attend the webinar, you must register ahead of time.