Lighting the Way to a Cure

Loading Events

← Back to Events

Zoom Web Conference

https://zoom.us/j/442453571, Or Telephone: 669-900-6833, Meeting ID: 442 453 571 United States
https://zoom.us/j/442453571

Aug

20

FSHD University Logo

Webinar on scapular stabilization surgery

Aug 20 @ 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Zoom Web Conference, https://zoom.us/j/442453571, Or Telephone: 669-900-6833, Meeting ID: 442 453 571 United States

Dr. Anthony Romeo NOTE CHANGE OF DATE. Join us for our webinar on scapular stabilization surgery at 1:00 pm ET | 12:00 pm CT | 11:00 am MT | 10:00 am PT. One of the classic symptoms of FSHD is "scapular winging." The muscles around the shoulder blade (scapula) weaken and allow the bone to jut out like an angel's wing. This can cause pain and prevent a person from being able to raise the arm. A solution that works…

Find out more »

Oct

15

FSHD University Logo

Webinar – Accelerating Therapy Development: The Patient Community Role

Oct 15 @ 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Zoom Web Conference, https://zoom.us/j/442453571, Or Telephone: 669-900-6833, Meeting ID: 442 453 571 United States + Google Map

This month's webinar presenter is Molly White, Vice President, Medical Communications & Advocacy at Dyne Therapeutics. Molly brings a unique perspective on the impact of the FSHD community's role in therapy development. She previously served as chief executive officer of Myotonic, an organization dedicated to advancing research and enhancing the quality of life of people living with myotonic dystrophy. In that role, she led strategic direction and administrative oversight for the comprehensive programmatic and fundraising efforts of the foundation and…

Find out more »

Nov

19

FSHD University Logo

Webinar – The Utah FSHD Study

Nov 19 @ 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Zoom Web Conference, https://zoom.us/j/442453571, Or Telephone: 669-900-6833, Meeting ID: 442 453 571 United States + Google Map

Russell Butterfield, MD PhD This month's webinar shines a spotlight on an ambitious FSHD genetic study led by Russell Butterfield, MD, PhD and Bob Weiss, PhD of the University of Utah. One of the landmark studies in FSHD involved a 1950 publication involving more than 1200 members of an extended Utah family affected by FSH muscular dystrophy and traced back to a pioneer founder born in 1775.  Dr. Butterfield will introduce us to this important FSHD family and the work…

Find out more »
+ Export Events