Loading Events

FSHD University – Family communication

Apr 18 @ 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

With Jennifer Egert, PhD, and patients and family members

19:00 CET | 18:00 UK | 1:00 PM ET | 12:00 PM CT | 11:00 AM MT | 10:00am PT

Jennifer Egert, PhDThis month’s webinar will be a roundtable discussion on the challenges of communicating with those close to you about FSHD, how it is impacting you, and the kind of support you need. Introducing and moderating the conversation is Jennifer Egert, PhD, a clinical psychologist who has FSHD herself and has multiple family members who are also affected. Joining her are other individuals living with FSHD and care partners who will be sharing their personal journeys. We will discuss approaches to having hard conversations and maintaining positive mental health and wellbeing under difficult situations.

Please feel free to email us with your questions and stories in advance, to give Dr. Egert and others on our mental health advisory team time to consider how they might advise a person in your situation.

Venue

Zoom Web Conference
United States

Organizer

FSHD Society
Phone
(781) 301-6060
Email
fshdmeetings@fshdsociety.org
View Organizer Website