Lighting the Way to a Cure

Loading Events

← Back to Events

FSHD Society

(781) 301-6060||www.FSHDSociety.org
FSHD Society, Lighting the Way to a Cure

Aug

20

Webinar on scapular stabilization surgery

Aug 20 @ 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Zoom Web Conference, https://zoom.us/j/442453571, Or Telephone: 669-900-6833, Meeting ID: 442 453 571
Kansas City, MO United States
+ Google Map

Dr. Anthony Romeo NOTE CHANGE OF DATE. Join us for our webinar on scapular stabilization surgery at 1:00 pm ET | 12:00 pm CT | 11:00 am MT | 10:00 am PT. One of the classic symptoms of FSHD is "scapular winging." The muscles around the shoulder blade (scapula) weaken and allow the bone to jut out like an angel's wing. This can cause pain and prevent a person from being able to raise the arm. A solution that works…

Find out more »
+ Export Events