Loading Events

International Walk & Roll Celebration with FSHD Radio

  • This event has passed.

Sep 23, 2023 @ 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

International Celebration with FSHD Radio

10:00 AM ET | 9:00 AM CT | 8:00 AM MT | 7:00 AM PT

Tune in as FSHD Radio podcast host, Tim Hollenback, interviews Walkers and Rollers during our annual coast to coast Walk & Roll Celebration Livestream! This special three-hour show will stream live on Facebook and YouTube. This year, Tim will be joined by co-host Jack Gerblick, FSHD Society board member and Director of the Atlanta Chapter. Just head to our Facebook page or YouTube channel the morning of September 23rd to watch as we celebrate teams and top fundraisers, share personal stories, and come together in one voice that is thousands strong to say, “we are stronger than FSHD!” Along with some of our incredible Volunteer Leaders and Team Captains, you can also expect special guests from Good Bad Things, an upcoming film starring Danny Kurtzman, an actor with FSHD. Along with Danny, Shane Stanger, the film’s director, and Max Adler, supporting actor and FSHD advocate, will drop by to talk with Tim.

Don’t have a Walk & Roll near you this month? Register for the International/Virtual Walk & Roll¬†and be part of the movement to end FSHD!

Details

Date:
Sep 23, 2023
Time:
9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Event Categories:
, , ,
Event Tags:
, , , ,

Organizer

FSHD Society
Phone
(781) 301-6060
Email
fshdmeetings@fshdsociety.org
View Organizer Website

Venue

National Virtual Walk
United States + Google Map