Loading Events

FSHD University: FORTITUDE A Phase 1/2 Clinical Trial of AOC 1020 in Adults with FSHD

Feb 14 @ 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Learn about the FDA’s recent fast track designation for Avidity’s FSHD therapeutic here.

1:00 pm ET | noon CT | 11:00 am MT | 10:00 am PT | 18:00 GMT | 19:00 CET

AvidityBiosciencesAvidity Biosciences has announced its plans to launch FORTITUDE, a Phase 1 / 2 clinical trial in FSHD of the novel compound AOC 1020. This will be the first human trial of an FSHD disease-modifying drug based on an siRNA targeting DUX4 mRNA. We’ll learn more about how the drug works, the design of the trial, and where and when patients can expect to enroll in it.

Our speakers:

Amy Halseth, PhD, Executive Director, Clinical Development
Amy joined Avidity in March 2022 as Executive Director of Clinical Development and serves as the Program Lead for the company’s FSHD program. Amy brings extensive experience in clinical development and medical affairs across a number of therapeutic areas, including diabetes, obesity, osteoarthritis, and pain.  She has held leadership positions in industry at Amylin Pharmaceuticals, Genentech, Orexigen Therapeutics, and Biosplice.  Amy holds a Ph.D in Molecular Physiology and Biophysics from Vanderbilt University.

Alissa Peters, Director, Patient Advocacy and Corporate Affairs
Alissa joined Avidity in June 2020 and serves as the Director of Patient Advocacy and Corporate Affairs. Alissa has focused her career on supporting the development and commercialization of RNA-targeted therapeutics for rare diseases with high unmet needs. Prior to joining Avidity, Alissa served as Associate Director of Global Marketing helping bring Tegsedi® to patients living with TTR Amyloidosis with Polyneuropathy, a rare neuromuscular disease which ignited her passion to focus in this therapeutic area. At Avidity, Alissa actively partners with patient and advocacy communities to ensure their perspectives are central across all initiatives at the organization. Alissa is passionate about seeing people’s lives changed through the delivery of new therapeutics.

Details

Date:
Feb 14
Time:
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Event Categories:
,
Website:
https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_qqsRVziVS1u4uP18aq1PWA

Organizer

FSHD Society
Phone:
(781) 301-6060
Email:
fshdmeetings@fshdsociety.org
View Organizer Website

Venue

Zoom Web Conference
United States + Google Map